Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory board to the Board of Supervisors on matters of community growth and development. They review all subdivision and land development plans for accuracy and determine if they meet all subdivision and zoning ordinance requirements. They also review zoning and subdivision ordinance changes and all applications for variances and special exceptions. The Planning Commission makes all of its recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for approval.

Planning Commissioners are all Pocopson residents and serve on a volunteer basis for four-year terms. They are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

Monthly meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Township building. Meetings will not be held in August or December.


Gary Summers, Chairman
Robert Miller, Vice-Chairman
Mickey Bailey
Paul Cardell
John Hess
Matt Murphy
Sean Rafferty
Secretary: Aleida Diaz

Planning Commission Calendar
Planning Commission minutes – Current year
Planning Commission minutes – Archived